Timekit developers

DELETE Delete a booking

Delete a booking. Please note that only bookings in a final state can be deleted. Final states are typically 'completed', 'declined' or 'cancelled'. We have this limit in order to make sure that all parties are notified as expected, before we delete the booking. So that no customer shows up to a booking that was deleted without being cancelled first.

Endpoint

DELETE https://api.timekit.io/v2/bookings/{id}

Request examples

curl
curl --request DELETE \
  --header 'Content-Type: application/json' \
  --url https://api.timekit.io/v2/bookings/6c3ebfa0-0519-407c-b7bf-7f87214bf2b6 \
  --user :live_api_key_7nzvc7wsBQQISLeFSVhROys9V1bUJ1z7

Response examples

204

A successful delete returns an empty body.

422

Returned when the booking is not in a final state. The error message starts with "Cannot delete a booking that is not in a final state." and lists the final states for the booking's graph.

Last edited 6 October 2026.